top of page

Animation_Escape



Escape is an animation that transitions between fast-paced and stressful reality and the interesting and dynamic city pop world.


This is my Studio 1 project at RMIT. I am particularly interested in exploring the concepts of nostalgia and the future. Times are getting rougher, and the future is not what people look forwards to; it drives people to recall the past, so I’d like to think about exploring city pop, as it was born in a hopeful era that could motivate people to be optimistic about their future while reflecting on current social issues such as unemployment and unequal opportunity. I hope to make people reflect on the negative affective states such as sadness and anxiety from social issues and inspire people to pursue the goal of connecting with friends and approaching the future with purpose through this project.


The best evidence to show my project's intention is the scene where the girl is driving her car. In this scene, I am not only adding pixel art elements and creating fake 3D space by using 3D layers and the camera in AE, but I also keyframed the colour to shift the scene from dusk to night.

bottom of page